The Unrequited Love Poem [2]

I give and they take

my energy. It seems to be running dry as the years go by.

Yet, I wake up each morning and muster all that I have so I can keep giving.

I give and she takes. I was there for her and I walk upon the land of Melancholy for her.

These advice I keep giving.

Yet, all I get from her is a concoction of silence, indifference and annoyance.

I give and he takes

my hard earned money to invest; not in self-improvement but on entertainment.

I tried to teach him a lesson but he was in too deep. In the end, I could no longer give.

I stopped giving because

he took my life.

 

108162249561482019434

Author: Keeping Up With Curiosity

Professional Styling Academy Graduate - From Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia - Love to Cook, Explore and of course Eat - Believe in the Power of Positive thinking - Learning to embrace a Minimal and Simple life - https://suminchan23.wixsite.com/portfolio

Leave a Reply

