Mood #112016

Take a peek at what inspired me in November! I may or may not have sneaked in a few things on my wish list.

Happy Sunday!! What are you plans for today? Will you be doing something new and exciting?

I don’t know about you but as December approaches, I tend to feel demotivated and mentally exhausted. It’s as if a year’s worth of work has finally taken its toll on me and I just want to wait until the new year rolls around to start anything new. Part of me also feel sad when the year comes to an end. It means my loved ones are getting older. There’ll be goodbyes and there’s a lot I have yet to achieve. But that was in the past.

9

15
*

As I get older, my mindset changes. I feel differently about December and I make goals whenever I feel like it. I try to learn new things and challenge myself. I think about the good things in my life and count my blessings. I’ve made it my mission to treat the people close to me better because life is unpredictable and I don’t know when it’ll be the last time I see them.

And you know what? I’m learning so much about myself! But most importantly, I feel inspired and excited for the future.

12
Etsy table setting// Ceramics Project by Oracle Fox

If you’ve seen my October mood board, you’ll notice that I’ve included some images that have been altered using GIMP 2.8. Those were alright but I’ve decided to step up my game (those labelled with * are those that I’ve created using the program).

3
Freckles// Katharina Eisenkoeck Mirror Sculpture* 
17
Flower// Nancy Lorenz Sculptor Installation*

I’m excited to see what I can create in the future. In the meantime, I want to thank you for stopping by and I hope you enjoy this one! And please, don’t hesitate to show me some love if you like what you see!

16
Yan Yan Chan // Nicole Wermers Chair Series*
Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset
Yan Yan Chan
8
Mariel B.’s work as featured in Rookie’s November Collages.

Author: Keeping Up With Curiosity

Professional Styling Academy Graduate - From Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia - Love to Cook, Explore and of course Eat - Believe in the Power of Positive thinking - Learning to embrace a Minimal and Simple life - https://suminchan23.wixsite.com/portfolio

2 thoughts on “Mood #112016”

Leave a Reply

